Quick Answer: What Are The 3 Types Of ADR?

The most common forms of ADR for civil cases are conciliation, mediation, arbitration, neutral evaluation, settlement conferences and community dispute resolution programs.

Facilitation is the least formal of the ADR procedures.

A neutral third-party works with both sides to reach a resolution of their dispute.

What are the 4 types of ADR?

Alternative dispute resolution (ADR) is generally classified into at least four types: negotiation, mediation, collaborative law, and arbitration. Sometimes, conciliation is included as a fifth category, but for simplicity may be regarded as a form of mediation.

What are the most common forms of ADR?

While the two most common forms of ADR are arbitration and mediation, negotiation is almost always attempted first to resolve a dispute. It is the preeminent mode of dispute resolution. Negotiation allows the parties to meet in order to settle a dispute.

What are the most common forms of ADR and how do they differ from each other?

The two most common types are arbitration and mediation, both of which can be broken down further into different variations: Arbitration: Arbitration utilizes the help of a neutral third party, and is similar to an informal trial.

What are the types of arbitration?

Arbitration 101 – different types of arbitration

  • Institutional arbitration. An institutional arbitration is one where a specialised institution is appointed and takes on the role of administering the arbitration process / case management.
  • Ad hoc arbitration. On the flip side of the coin, we have ad hoc arbitration.
  • Domestic and International Arbitration.