How Much Should I Pay For PPC?

On average, businesses should expect to pay $1-$2 per click to advertise on the Google search network.

On a monthly basis, the average small and medium-sized businesses spend between $9,000 and $10,000 on PPC.

This equates to approximately $108,000 to $120,000 per year.

How much should you spend on PPC?

Generally speaking, how much you should spend on Google Ads varies widely. You can spend as little as $50 per month or upwards of $10,000 or more. If the value of a customer sale is low, for example a restaurant with an average order of $20, your spend will be lower.

How do you calculate PPC budget?

How to Calculate the Right PPC Advertising Budget

  • PPC advertising is one of the most important modern advertising trends.
  • PPC Budget = (Number of Customers / CR2) / CR1 * CPC.
  • Number of customers = (Revenue / Sales Period) / Average Sale Amount.
  • Number of customers = (10.000 / 2) / 1000 = 5 customers.
  • PPC Budget = (5 / 0,5) / 0,01 * 0,5 = $ 500.

How much does pay per click cost on Google?

On average, companies spend $9000 to $10,000 per month on Google Ads, with the average cost-per-click (CPC) ranging from $1 to $2 on the Google Search Network and resting under $1 on the Google Display Network.

How much do PPC managers make?

The average salary for a PPC Manager is $62,438 per year in the United States. Salary estimates are based on 86 salaries submitted anonymously to Indeed by PPC Manager employees, users, and collected from past and present job advertisements on Indeed in the past 36 months. Manage PPC campaigns on Google Ads and Bing.

Is Google ads worth the money?

Google AdWords is only worth it if your ads receive genuine clicks from customers. Unfortunately, in the PPC world, a lot of clicks are often fraudulent, and many users often have no intention of ever buying your product or service. If there’s a downside to Google AdWords, then this is it.

How is PPC calculated?

Return on ad spend is simply PPC revenue minus PPC cost divided by PPC cost and is shown as a percentage. It can be explained as the revenue generated from your PPC campaign minus the cost involved.

What is a PPC strategy?

PPC stands for pay-per-click, a model of internet marketing in which advertisers pay a fee each time one of their ads is clicked. Essentially, it’s a way of buying visits to your site, rather than attempting to “earn” those visits organically. Search engine advertising is one of the most popular forms of PPC.

How effective is PPC?

How effective is PPC Advertising? A normal click through rate (when a visitor clicks on your PPC ad and goes to your website) for PPC advertising is around 2% but the return on investment (ROI) will vary based on your business.

How much do Google keywords cost?

They find that costs vary greatly from as little as $2 per click to over $50. Using this information, they can have a realistic idea of how far their monthly ad spend can go, or they can choose to be more strategic and use Google Ads only for lower cost keywords.