In the US, if you average across all different types of businesses and keywords, the average CPC in Google Ads is between $1 and $2.
That’s on the search network.
On the display network, clicks tend to be cheaper, and the average is under $1.
However, in super-competitive markets, clicks can get much pricier.
How much do Google pay per click?
On average, companies spend $9000 to $10,000 per month on Google Ads, with the average cost-per-click (CPC) ranging from $1 to $2 on the Google Search Network and resting under $1 on the Google Display Network.
How much can you make from Google AdSense?
As mentioned earlier $100,000 a year means you have to earn $274 a day. If your average CPC is $0.25 then you need 100,000/0.25 = 400,000 clicks a year (or approximately 1,000 clicks a day) to earn $100,000 a year from Google AdSense. Assuming that your Page CTR is 1% you need approximately 100,000 page views a day.
Does AdSense pay for impressions?
AdSense pays on all the bid types you mentioned and more. Bid types include “cost per click” (CPC), “cost-per-thousand impressions” (CPM) but also “Active View cost-per-thousand impressions” (active view CPM) and “cost-per-engagement” (CPE). As a publisher you can’t really choose the bid type, the advertiser does.
Which country has highest CPC rate?
The nation with the highest CPCs (and the only country to have a higher CPC than the United States) is the United Arab Emirates, where CPCs average 8% more than they do within the US.