4 Powerful Ways to Lower Your CPC in Google Ads
- Lower Bids. Lowering your bids is the most basic way to lower your Google Ads campaign average CPC.
- Change Your Approach on Keywords. New Keywords Variations:
- Improve Your Quality Score. Quality Score has a direct correlation on your PPC success.
- Adjust Bids Beyond Keywords: Locations, Devices, and Ad Schedule.
How can I improve my CPC?
Get good traffic figures – Google places the higher CPC adverts on high traffic sites, Focus your page on keywords that cost most to AdWords users, Use Channels to increase your AdSense CPC, Place your ads carefully so that Google provides top CPC placements where your visitors are most likely to click, and.
Why would CPC be high?
Negative Keywords also help in lowering the CPC. A healthy CTR is important because a lower CTR would lower your Quality Score thereby increasing your CPC. They let your ads show up to those people who are looking for your ad and are interested in your product/service.
Why does CPC decrease?
If your earnings have decreased because of a drop in CPC, here are some steps you can take: If you block too many advertisers, ad networks, general or sensitive categories, this can decrease CPC because there are fewer advertisers in the auction bidding on your inventory.
What is the average CPC?
Here’s an example of how to calculate your average CPC. Let’s say your ad gets two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, for a total cost is $0.60. You’d divide $0.60 (your total cost) by 2 (your total number of clicks) to get an average CPC of $0.30. You can find your average CPC amounts in the “Avg.